City Plan Commission 6/14/12 Public Hearing.

My thoughts
City Plan Commission 6/14/12 Public Hearing for Root Works was last night, at City Hall. They did not have a quorum but held the public hearing anyway. Before this there was an Open House for Root Works held near by.
I spoke at the Public hearing (Details to come) but below are what I noticed:

1) Less then 10 members of the Public were there. For a Plan that if carried out will bring change to the City in how it looks and perhaps great investment in Public Works, I am sad to say that this few members bothered to show up. Alderman Fair was there this be the 2nd time he has been at a event for this.

2) After I spoke the next few (4 or 5) where not there or passed on speaking. On the Form for sigh up one could check off if you where for or aganest the idea, so you could express your opinion on the plan.

Before the hearing the Tick from Hell Rep Cory Mason of Racine spoke of the plan along with someone from Vandewalle,of course she brought up in passing KRM but not much else after all the times she has sung and danced this tune she must be tired of the song, knowing after all this will pass. IMHO no force on Earth will stop this from becoming a Plan for the City so how much do one has to show in showing this plan.

Even the Tick was less then Gun Ho in speaking perhaps knowing that Walker is still Governor and the GOP still controls Madison he will be unable to feed from the Blood of tax payers he was sad. Perhaps after seeing the area I understand he will be moving to to play Carpetbagger(http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carpetbagger) in the West 6th st Area, I will be missing Robert Turner leadership.
Anyway, understanding that $$ one may not have access to State tax $$ would make a Tick sad, I think.

Now I spoke in favor of the plan noting of the great attention Carpet Baggier like and said that the City should pass this so we may take advantage of the monies coming in should this plan be passed. I noted too that Mayor Dicket has been speaking in the past to the last State Administration about the River and I hoped in passing this plan the City would be able to take advantage of Mayor’s John Dickert’s efforts.

Not my best speaking my bad I need to do a better job. Somehow I need to state that in theory I like the idea but have my worries on parts of the plan and how it will be paid for.

Leave a Reply

