Open Records!

On the 8th of March I asked for the following Open Records:

1) The total amount of Money paid to the Root River Council for any and all work done as a sub contactor to the City for any EPA Grant from 2010 to this date 3/7/12 and the name of the grant and any other sub contractor receiving funds and the amount of the funds of the same Grant(s)

2) A copy of any Block Grant that  the Root River Council received for the years 2009 and 2011. Pdf’s would be fine.

With in ten business days I should have received some type on answer as in its going to take longer, records are under Attorney/Client    or the records I asked for.

Today will be Day 13 so I email the City today for an update, on my request.

Be interesting to see what happens.  My guess is that the delay is just a matter of gathering the information, I guess few are asking for this.

Sent the reminder Email this morning thinking that I get something back saying yes we are working on it ….  but as of 3:25 today I have gotten nothing back now I know the outlines on how Open Records work but if I do not hear something soon if only we are working on this… but if not I wonder what say Sen Johnson might say about this delay after all its Federal Funds or perhaps  the EPA might want to know why public info is not being made public?

